Township Announcements

Senior Citizens Club Meeting

July 17 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Toastmasters Club #994 Meeting

July 25 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tire Recycling Event

July 27 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Toastmasters Club #994 Meeting

August 1 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Board of Trustees Meeting

August 7 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Load More Events


Click Here to Subscribe.

Quick Links

Click on any link below to access frequently requested information.

Road District

OFallon Township Transit

Hall Rental

Food Pantry


Events Calendar

General Information

About O’Fallon Township

Welcome to our newly improved website which was created for your benefit to aid in a more transparent form of government. We hope you find this site to be convenient and easy to use. If you have any suggestions or comments for improvements feel free to contact us.

O’Fallon Township is located in St. Clair County, Illinois. Township government is the oldest form of government which continues to function today. It began in North America as early as 1636. Township government is designed to serve the basic needs of the community and to provide social services and road maintenance. The purpose of our web site is to provide useful, important and up-to-date information for residents and businesses in O’Fallon Township.

Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA)

For information regarding the Freedom Of Information Act, please contact either Gary Hursey, Town Clerk or Debbie Allsup, Deputy Clerk at the O’Fallon Township Office, 801 E. State Street, O’Fallon, IL 62269 or by phone at (618) 632-3517 during regular office hours.

Township History


Col. John O’Fallon

Like the city, O’Fallon Township was named after Colonel John O’Fallon who settled in the St Louis area after the War of 1812. He eventually rose to the position of president of the Ohio & Mississippi Railroad. Being this powerful enabled John O’Fallon to run the railroad east through Lebanon and Caseyville. In 1854, O’Fallon Station (the beginnings of present-day O’Fallon) began to form. In 1883, O’Fallon Township was established by a vote of 2,863 to 2,411. Over the years, St Clair County has been divided into 22 separate townships including our neighbors of Mascoutah, Lebanon, Shiloh Valley, Belleville and Caseyville.