Planning Committee

The Township Planning Committee consists of 5 appointed Township residents whom hear zoning request changes in the unincorporated area within O’Fallon Township. Requests are first submitted to the County then they forward the information to the Township to schedule the hearing. The Planning Committee then submits their recommendation to the O’Fallon Township Board. At the next Township Board meeting, the board votes to either approve or deny the request based on the findings from the Planning Committee hearing. The results are then submitted to the County whom makes the final decision.

Planning Committee Board:

Chairman: James Hurley  
Secretary: Sheri Heil
Members: Lynette Schaeffer John Hollerbach
  Steve Hursey Ronald Dormer
Trustee Advisor: Gary Hursey